Town of Spring City

Mayor – Woody Evans Vice Mayor – Leon Locke Commissioner – Reba Murphy Commissioner – Jody Bauer Commissioner – Kevin Jenkins



City Manager – Stephania Motes City Recorder – Brenda Dodson Public Works Director – Jason Yuhas Police Chief – Roger Day Fire Chief – Kevin Hackler

MONTHLY MEETING
SPRING CITY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS
AT THE SPRING CITY – CITY HALL
369 FRONT STREET, SPRING CITY TN
THURSDAY, AUGUST 1, 2024
7:00 P.M.

- 1. Roll Call
- 2. Prayer and Pledge
- 3. Approval of the June 27 2024 Regular Commissioner's Meeting Minutes
- 4. Approval of the July 11, 2024 Special Call Commissioner's Meeting Minutes
- 5. Motion and vote concerning Resolution No. 2024-14:

A RESOLUTION OF SUPPORT AND COMMITMENT FOR THE TOWN OF SPRING CITY TO APPLY FOR THE TENNESSEE DEPARTMENT OF TOURIST DEVELOPMENT VIDEO PRODUCTION CO-OP

6. Motion and vote concerning Resolution No. 2024-15:

TOWN OF SPRING CITY 2024 TNECD INFRASTRUCTURE PLANNING GRANT APPLICATION

- 7. Motion and vote concerning surplus of TOSC Volunteer Fire Dept. 1994 Freightliner
- 8. Motion and vote concerning Phoenix BFL Volunteer #5 tourn. September 6-7, 2025
- 9. Motion and vote concerning Flynn Signs Digital Marquee at Police Department
- 10. Other
- 11. Citizen Input